.:Staff:.

BUCHAREST OBSERVATORY
Director
  • Dan Alin Nedelcu

  • Chief Accountant
  • Carmen Munteanu

  • Senior Researcher I
  • Mirel Bîrlan ✉ birlan.:at:.astro.ro
  • Cristiana Dumitrache ✉ crisd.:at:.astro.ro
  • Dan Alin Nedelcu ✉ nedelcu.:at:.astro.ro
  • Cristina Carmen Popescu ✉ cpopescu.:at:.astro.ro
  • Octavian Mihai Bădescu ✉ octavian.:at:.astro.ro

  • Senior researcher II
  • Mark Rushton ✉ mark.:at:.astro.ro
  • Dumitru Pricopi ✉ dpricopi.:at:.astro.ro

  • Senior researcher III
  • Diana Beșliu-Ionescu ✉ diana.ionescu.:at:.astro.ro
  • Diana Rodica Constantin ✉ diana.:at:.astro.ro
  • Emil Popescu ✉ emil.popescu.:at:.astro.ro
  • Marcel Popescu ✉ mpopescu.:at:.astro.ro
  • Adrian Bruno Șonka ✉ sonka.:at:.astro.ro

  • Researcher
  • Octavian Blagoi ✉ oblagoi.:at:.astro.ro
  • Liliana Dumitru ✉ lyly.:at:.astro.ro
  • Adrian Sabin Popescu ✉ sabinp.:at:.astro.ro
  • Oana Stere ✉ oana.stere.:at:.astro.ro
  • Ioana Lucia Boacă ✉ ioana.boaca.:at:.astro.ro

  • Assistant researcher
  • Doina Ionescu ✉ library.:at:.astro.ro
  • Cristian Dănescu ✉ cristian.danescu.:at:.astro.ro
  • Andreea Gornea ✉ andreea.gornea.:at:.astro.ro
  • Ruxandra Toma ✉ ruxandra.toma.:at:.astro.ro

  • CLUJ-NAPOCA OBSERVATORY
    Senior researcher I
  • Alexandru Pop
  • Vlad Turcu

  • Senior researcher III
  • Iharka Szucs-Csillik
  • Nelu Dan Moldovan

  • Researcher
  • Liviu Mircea
  • Gabriela Blaga

  • Assistant researcher
  • Dana Ficuț-Vicaș
  • Bogdan Dănilă

  • TIMIȘOARA OBSERVATORY
    Senior researcher I
  • Remus Boată

  • ASSOCIATED RESEARCHERS
  • Dana Casetti
  • Mihai Barbosu
  • James Lidsey

  • HONORARY RESEARCHERS
  • Magda Stavinschi

  • News

    Latest news from A.I.R.A.

    Read more

    Astronomical data

    Ephemerides

    Astrodata

    Research

    Our latest publications

    Research

    Careers

    Join us for a career in astronomy.

    Join us